University College of the North

UCN Education and Training Centres Mihcet MeskanawahTeaching & Learning Department

image (1)

Across Northern Manitoba


University College of the North serves a region roughly the size of France!  There are two main campuses in The Pas and Thompson as well as learning centres in 12 other Northern Manitoba communities. Click here for an interactive map of our learning sites.

The centres offer recognized certificate, diploma, and degree programs right in the community, as well as a broad range of continuing education courses during evenings, daytime and weekends.  The centres also customize or create courses that meet the specific needs of each community.

Communities with a learning centre include:

  • Churchill
  • Cross Lake (Pimicikamak)
  • Easterville (Chemawawin)
  • Flin Flon
  • Grand Rapids (Misipawistik)
  • Norway House
  • Nelson House (Nisichawayasihk)
  • Oxford House (Bunibonibee)
  • Pukatawagan (Mathias Colomb)
  • Split Lake (Tataskweyak)
  • St. Theresa Point
  • Swan River