Skip Navigation Links.

Governing Council Members

Mr. Edwin Jebb (Opaskwayak Cree Nation)
Mr. Cam Mateika (Swan River)
Ms. Linda Markus (The Pas)
President & Vice-Chancellor
Mr. Doug Lauvstad
UCN Tri-Council Executive Officer 
Council Members Appointed by Lieutenant Governor in Council
Ms. Manon Blais (Thomson Student)
Ms. Becky Cianflone (Flin Flon)
Ms. Tracey Como (Cranberry Portage)
Ms. Laverne Constant (The Pas Student)
Ms. Linda Markus (The Pas)
Mr. Alfred McDonald (The Pas)
Ms. Edith Sexsmith (The Pas)
Mr. Albert Tait (Norway House)
Ms. Dayna Waring (Thompson)
Council Members Appointed by UCN Governing Council
Mr. Don Nisbet (Flin Flon)
Mr. Ken Munro (Swan River)
Staff Representative Members
Dr. Selvin Peter (University Faculty - The Pas Campus)
Mr. Jerry Boyes (College Faculty - The Pas Campus)
Mr. Rod Nabess (Non Faculty - The Pas Campus)
SAC Student Representative
VACANT (Thompson SAC)
Council of Elders Representative
Elder Stella Neff (Grand Rapids)
Learning Council Representative
Ms. Kim Laycock (Thompson)
  • The Pas Campus Box 3000, 436 - 7th Street East, The Pas, MB R9A 1M7 Telephone: (204) 627-8500 / Toll Free: (866) 627-8500
  • Thompson Campus 55 UCN Drive, Thompson, MB R8N 1L7 Telephone: (204) 677-6450 / Toll Free: (866) 677-6450
© University College of the North (UCN)