Skip Navigation Links.

FABS Online Writing Support

Virtual Appointments

You can book a live Online Tutoring appointment by clicking on the Tutor’s Zoom link during the time slot of the Tutor. Arrange for your request ahead of time by making an appointment with the Tutor by email. You may book at 30 or 60 minute session. 

Online tutoring

For the online Tutor session, click on the Zoom link approximately five to ten minutes before the start of your appointment. Have all your documents (essay question & guidelines) sent to the Tutor beforehand. 

Zoom Link: https://ucn-ca.zoom.us/j/2898775179

 

MON 11:00 am - 11:50 am 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Tutor: Lisa Wolanski
Email: lwolanski@ucn.ca
Online/F2F Thompson

Tutor: Ying Kong
Email: ykong@ucn.ca 
Online Tutor
Discipline: English

TUES 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Tutor: Keith Hyde
Email: khyde@ucn.ca 
Online/F2F The Pas
Discipline: English


Tutor: Tariqul Islam
Email: tislam@ucn.ca 
Online Tutor
Discipline: Social Sciences
WED 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Tutor: Dr. Abioye
Email: oabioye@ucn.ca 
Online Tutor
Discipline: Accounting

THUR 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Tutor: Kirk Fischer
Email: kfischer@ucn.ca 
Online Tutor
Discipline: Science and Math


Tutor: Greg Stott
Email: gstott@ucn.ca 
Online Tutor
Discipline: History

FRI 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Tutor: Dr. Abioye
Email: oabioye@ucn.ca 
Online Tutor
Discipline: Accounting

SUN 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Tutor: Dr. Joseph Atoyebi
Email: jatoyebi@ucn.ca 
Online Tutor
Discipline: English



 
Extr​as


What can I expect with the FABS Online Writing Support at UCN
Our goal is to help you become a better thinker and writer. Tutoring helps you understand how to strengthen your writing now and in the future.
 
 
The tutor will work with you to:
  • Develop and determine a direction for your paper or assignment
  • Strengthen your paper or assignment
  • Identify reoccurring grammatical errors or structural problems
If you don't know where you are going wrong with your writing, we can help
 
What should I not expect during a tutorial?
The tutor does not:
  • Proofread or edit papers
  • Comment on the content
  • Comment on a graded paper
  • Comment on a professor or instructor
  • Offer suggested grades for a paper or assignment
 
What should I bring with me to a tutorial?
Bring:
  • Your assignment instructions or question(s)
  • An e-text of your writing
  • Specific questions or specific areas that you feel need improvement - if you don't know, that is okay!
  • Headset with a microphone is required for verbal communication
 ​​​
​​​​​​​​
  • The Pas Campus Box 3000, 436 - 7th Street East, The Pas, MB R9A 1M7 Telephone: (204) 627-8500 / Toll Free: (866) 627-8500
  • Thompson Campus 55 UCN Drive, Thompson, MB R8N 1L7 Telephone: (204) 677-6450 / Toll Free: (866) 677-6450
© University College of the North (UCN)